background
  • Saunas

SaunasDiscover other facets of relaxation with our unique saunas!

Thermëa’s saunas are sometimes inspired by the nordic tradition, sometimes by the Mediterranean tradition. Nordic saunas, usually arranged in wooden buildings, use a dry heat produced by overheated stones, while southern saunas favor moist heat (steam) within buildings dominated by stone and ceramic. Although the ambient air of a steam sauna is not as hot as the air in the dry sauna, the humidity rate of a 100% in the steam sauna causes you to feel the heat equivalent to that felt in the dry sauna. 

  • FINLANDIA Sauna

    Finnish sauna

    As its name suggests, the Finlandia belongs to the purest tradition of nordic saunas, a tradition that comes from Finland and is said to be at least 2,000 years old. Housed in a spacious building where solid wood dominates, Finlandia has three levels of bleachers to vary the exposure to heat, the highest level being the hottest. More than one ton of stones radiate the heat generated by a powerful stove. Due to its capacity and its design respectful of traditions, Finlandia was chosen to hold the Aufguss ritual.

    Characteristics
    • Type: Dry
    • Temperature: 165-175 °F

  • VAPORO Eucalyptus Sauna

    Eucalyptus steam sauna

    The Vaporo building houses two steam saunas, a type of sauna from a Mediterranean tradition dating back to the Roman Empire, and perhaps even beyond. This one is the Eucalyptus VAPORO. It is slightly warmer than the Aromatic VAPORO. The steam released transports essential oil of natural eucalyptus and mint in a molecular form. Eucalyptus is known for its many virtues, including the respiratory system and the immune system. 
    *We use pure essential oils.

    Characteristics
    • Type: Humid 
    • Temperature: 115-125 °F

  • VAPORO Orange sauna

    Orange steam sauna

    The Vaporo building houses two steam saunas, a type of sauna from a Mediterranean tradition dating back to the Roman Empire, and perhaps even beyond. This one is the Aromatic VAPORO. It is a little less warm than the VAPORO Eucalyptus. The released steam carries the natural scent of orange peel.
    *We use pure essential oils.

    Characteristics
    • Type: Humid
    • Temperature: 115-125 °F

  • BARIK Sauna 

    Dry sauna

    Though it features original and exclusive architecture, the Barik sauna is nevertheless part of the Nordic dry heat sauna tradition. Built entirely from red cedar, this small, tubular sauna creates a very special climate in which the enveloping heat is perceived as higher than it actually is. Its compact dimensions, curved walls, and lack of windows combine to make the Barik sauna an intensely intimate experience.

     

    Characteristics
    • Type: Dry
    • Temperature: 175-185 °F
    • Atmosphere: Silence

Beyond the common principle that unites them – to be a source of hyperthermia - each of Thermëa’s saunas is unique in its architecture, its materials, its development, its heat, its volume of air and many other features. Each has a special climate in a specific environment, to give you an original and unforgettable spa experience!

Close

Close

I wish to receive the newsletter in

background
  • Saunas

SaunasDécouvrez de nouvelles facettes à la détente grâce à nos différents saunas!

Les saunas de Thermëa, mais aussi les différents bains et lieux d'eau, s'inspirent tantôt de la tradition nordique, tantôt de la tradition méditerranéenne. Les saunas nordiques, généralement aménagés dans des bâtiments de bois, utilisent une chaleur sèche produite par des pierres surchauffées, alors que les saunas du sud privilégient une chaleur humide (vapeur) au sein de bâtiments où dominent la pierre et la céramique. Bien que l'air ambiant d'un sauna vapeur soit moins chaud que l'air ambiant d'un sauna sec, le taux de 100% d'humidité du sauna vapeur fait en sorte que la chaleur qu'on y ressent équivaut à celle ressentie dans le sauna sec.

  • Sauna FINLANDIA

    Sauna finlandais

    Comme son nom l'indique, le Finlandia appartient à la plus pure tradition du sauna nordique, tradition qui nous vient de Finlande et que l'on dit vieille d'au moins 2 000 ans. Aménagé dans un bâtiment spacieux où domine le bois massif, le Finlandia comporte trois niveaux de gradins permettant de varier l'exposition à la chaleur, le palier le plus haut étant le plus chaud. Plus d'une tonne de pierres irradie la chaleur générée par un poêle performant. À cause de sa capacité d'accueil et de sa conception respectueuse de la tradition, le Finlandia a été choisi pour y tenir le rituel Aufguss.

    Caractéristiques:

    • Type : Sec.
    • Température : 75-85 °C
  • Sauna VAPORO Eucalyptus

    Sauna vapeur «Eucalyptus»

    Le bâtiment Vaporo abrite deux saunas vapeur, un type de sauna issu d'une tradition méditerranéenne remontant à l'Empire romain, et peut-être même au-delà. Celui-ci est le Vaporo Eucalyptus. Il est légèrement plus chaud que le Vaporo Aromatique. La vapeur qui y est diffusée transporte sous forme moléculaire de l'huile essentielle d'eucalyptus et de menthe. L'eucalyptus est reconnu pour ses multiples vertus, notamment sur le système respiratoire et sur le système immunitaire.
    *Nous utilisons des huiles essentielles naturelles et pures. 

    Caractéristiques:

    • Type : Humide.
    • Température : 45-50 °C
  • Sauna VAPORO Orange

    Sauna vapeur à l'orange

    Le bâtiment Vaporo abrite deux saunas vapeur, un type de sauna issu d'une tradition méditerranéenne remontant à l'Empire romain, et peut-être même au-delà. Celui-ci est le Vaporo Orange. Il est un peu moins chaud que le Vaporo Eucalyptus. La vapeur qui y est diffusée transporte des effluves d'aromates naturels, tels écorces d'orange.
    *Nous utilisons des huiles essentielles naturelles et pures.  

    Caractéristiques:

    • Type : Humide.
    • Température : 45-50 °C
  • Sauna BARIK 

    Sauna sec

    Doté d'une architecture très originale, le sauna Barik est fait exclusivement de bois, plus spécifiquement du cèdre. Dû à ses dimensions réduites et à sa forme tubulaire, ce sauna sec de tradition nordique diffuse une chaleur enveloppante ressentie comme plus élevée. Son espace restreint, ses parois intérieures courbées, l'absence de fenêtre, tout concourre à en faire un lieu approprié pour une expérience intimiste forte.

    Caractéristiques:

    • Type : Sec.
    • Température : 80-85 °C
    • Atmosphère: Silence

Au-delà du principe commun qui les unit - être une source d'hyperthermie -, chacun des saunas de Thermëa est unique par son architecture, ses matériaux, son aménagement, sa source de chaleur, son volume d'air et bien d'autres caractéristiques. Chacun compose un climat particulier dans un environnement spécifique, pour vous offrir une expérience thermale originale, et inoubliable!

Fermer

Fermer

Je souhaite recevoir l'infolettre en